Best Stove Fan Review – A Complete Buyers Guide(2023)

We really hope that you love the products that we recommend. Just so you know, ToolsReview may collect a share of sales or be compensated through the links on this page, but we think it’s a fair trade for the long hours of research that we put in.

Stove Fan Buyers Guide

About our best stove fan review

Woodburning fires and stoves have become increasingly popular over the past few years. They look great, add a feeling of warm and cosy to your home and also provide heat. There are a few issues with the heat generated from a wood-burning stove which we discuss below. But in essence, the answer to these issues is a stove fan.

Stove fans don’t cost anything to run as they generate their own electricity, a very clever process discussed below. Once it is in place you will wonder why you didn’t buy one sooner!

For this review, we looked at which features are important when buying a stove fan, such as size, auto cut off, self-power and of course price.

Next, we compiled a list and started to shortlist. Important things to us were features and price,  we read reviews from lots of customers and considered the negatives too.

We then shortlisted our list of stove fans to 5 of what feel are the very best on the market today! There is a handy table below, which highlights the features and specifications of each stove fan side by side. In addition, we have reviewed each of our top 5 in detail.

We have updated this review for the Winter of 2022, looking at what we think are currently the best stove fans on offer for 2023.

Overall Best Stove Fan

The overall winner turned out to be the Fluesystems Eco 4 Heat Powered Stove Fan. This stove fan jumped to the top spot for several reasons, read on for more and allow us to explain.

In the article we hope to address the following;

  • Do I really need a stove fan?
  • What is the right stove fan for me?
  • Which stove fan would suit the size of my room?
  • Does a stove fan actually work?

Best Stove Fans Review Video

Watch our short video below for a quick roundup of the Top 5 Stove Fans

Why would I want a stove fan?

Stove fan or not stove fan?

So why do you need a stove fan? You have gone to the expense of having a wood-burning stove fitted, it looks amazing smells amazing and provides a ridiculous amount of heat for your lounge and house. What’s the issue?

Why do you need a fan sitting on top of it? Ok, let us start by looking at the negatives of a wood-burning stove, then I will explain how the stove fan helps.

As hot as a wood-burning stove gets, you have very little hope of heating anything more than a small lounge with it and in order to do that you need all of the doors shut to contain the heat. This isn’t much use if in the winter months you would like to heat the rest of the house or other rooms at least.

If you have a large living room with a stove in, you may find that sitting in front of the stove is lovely and warm, in fact, it can be too warm, however, if you sit in some areas of the room you will find cold pockets. No matter how you try the stove doesn’t seem to want to heat them.

The Solution

Enter the stove fan! This ingenious device sits on top of your wood-burning stove and once it reaches a certain temperature, usually around 45-65C it starts up.

It generates it’s own electricity and the stove fan kicks into life. The way the fan works is to distribute the heat away from the stove and spread it around the room or house. For such a tiny fan it is incredibly effective!

When we first looked at and got our hands on one of these, we had heard how good they were but we were still unsure about it working. Would it power itself up, could it really generate its own electricity and ultimately warm the room and eliminate the cold pockets around the room?

What a fantastic surprise and the massive smile that came across our faces when it did exactly as it said on the tin.

Our Best Pick Stove Fan of 2023 – The Fluesystems Eco 4 Heat Powered Stove Fan

Sale
Fluesystems Eco 4 heat powered stove fan - 2015
457 Reviews
Fluesystems Eco 4 heat powered stove fan - 2015
  • Increases the efficiency of the stove.
  • Creates its own energy with the heat from the stove.
  • Low start temperature - as low as 50 degrees Celsius.
  • Compact size - height 185 mm x width 180 mm (without folding handle).
  • CE certification.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Eco 4 stove fan from FlueSystems is the winner of our best pick. It delivers in many areas, it’s compact design allows for easy storage and fits on the smallest of stoves. Positioning is important of stove fans, it needs to be towards the back next to the flue pipe.

It features very quiet operation, don’t get us wrong you can hear it but with background noise such as a television, it isn’t noticeable. It starts up once the stove hits around 50C and varies its fan speed depending on how hot the stove gets.

Be warned stove fans such as this will get your home lovely and warm quickly if you feel the room is too hot simply moving or removing the fan for a period of time will drop the temperature. They are brilliant!

Features

  • Quiet running
  • Starts at 50C
  • Variable fan speed
  • 1 Year warranty

This stove fan has actually been reduced on Amazon by over 40%. This now presents even better value for money and is definitely worth purchasing to keep your home warm ready for this winter.

How do stove fans work?

Thermoelectricity

A stove fan is a very clever device, as well as what it does with regard to distributing the heat around your home it is also self-powered. Thermoelectricity is a very clever yet simple concept. The stove fan has a small motor inside with two semiconductors. When both are at two different temperatures this is enough to generate a small amount of electricity.

The bottom of the stove fan gets hot from the stove and the top of the fan is cooler, the differential between the two drives the motor which in turn rotates the blades of the fan.

There are cooling fans at the top of the fan which then, in turn, keep the top of the fan much cooler than the base, this ensures that the fan keeps on working.

Stirling Engine

Stirling engines were developed way before electricity and driven by kerosene. The idea was in hot climates such as India what we would now recognise as an electric fan would be driven by kerosene or alcohol flames. The heat generated by the fuel burning would run the engine which in turn powered the fan.

The Stirling engine powered fans were sadly replaced by electric fans and are now found as antiques. The Stirling engine paved the way for the concept behind the thermoelectric stove fans that we now love and are the basis of this article.

Will the fans work on all stoves?

Yes in theory stove fans will work on any wood-burning stove. The only caveat is that there is room at the back of the stove to allow airflow and that the stove reaches the minimum required temperature for the fan.

Some stoves that don’t get as hot can benefit from a low-temperature stove fan. These are designed for the smaller stoves that don’t get as hot. They allow people to still benefit from the heat dispersion of a stove fan with a stove that doesn’t get hot enough for conventional fans.

How to choose the right model

Stove fans come in all shapes and sizes. Most of the stove fans in this review start at roughly the same working temperature and can run up to a similar temperature. Some are quieter than others and some can make quite a bit of noise when running at full tilt.

Whilst it’s important to look at each model, in turn, to ascertain which is the best model for your needs, two of the most obvious buying decisions are the size of the unit and the aesthetics of it.

If you have a particularly small stove, you would want a smaller unit, on the flip side you may a particularly large room that needs the heat distributing around.

Finally, the look of the stove fan itself is important to a lot of people. Your stove typically takes pride of place in your lounge and you don’t want an eyesore of a stove fan sat on top of it.

Quick Comparison of the Best Stove Fans

We’ve picked some key features from our reviews of the best stove fans and dropped them into our comparison table below:

Best Budget
VonHaus Stove Fan – Log Burner Fire Fan for Wood Burning Stoves, Fireplaces, Stove Heaters – 4 Blades, Silent Operation, Eco Friendly, Heat Powered, Energy Saving – 2 Year Warranty
Best of the Rest
Valiant Vanquish Stove Fan for Log Burners and Multifuel Stoves
Best Pick
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Best of the Rest
TOMERSUN 4 Blades Stove Fan Heat Powered Wood/Log Burner Fan Eco Friendly Heat Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Premium Pick
Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
VonHaus Stove Fan – Log Burner Fire Fan for Wood Burning Stoves, Fireplaces, Stove Heaters – 4 Blades, Silent Operation, Eco Friendly, Heat Powered, Energy Saving – 2 Year Warranty
Valiant Vanquish Stove Fan for Log Burners and Multifuel Stoves
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
TOMERSUN 4 Blades Stove Fan Heat Powered Wood/Log Burner Fan Eco Friendly Heat Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
Min Temp
50C
50C
50C
55C
50C
Blades
4
4
4
4
8
Warranty
1 Year
2 Years
1 Years
1 Year
1 Year
Rating
-
-
Reviews
-
254 Reviews
1,875 Reviews
-
965 Reviews
Price
£22.99
£29.99
£20.99
£14.99
£50.99
Best Budget
VonHaus Stove Fan – Log Burner Fire Fan for Wood Burning Stoves, Fireplaces, Stove Heaters – 4 Blades, Silent Operation, Eco Friendly, Heat Powered, Energy Saving – 2 Year Warranty
VonHaus Stove Fan – Log Burner Fire Fan for Wood Burning Stoves, Fireplaces, Stove Heaters – 4 Blades, Silent Operation, Eco Friendly, Heat Powered, Energy Saving – 2 Year Warranty
Min Temp
50C
Blades
4
Warranty
1 Year
Rating
-
Reviews
-
Price
£22.99
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Best of the Rest
Valiant Vanquish Stove Fan for Log Burners and Multifuel Stoves
Valiant Vanquish Stove Fan for Log Burners and Multifuel Stoves
Min Temp
50C
Blades
4
Warranty
2 Years
Rating
Reviews
254 Reviews
Price
£29.99
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Best Pick
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Min Temp
50C
Blades
4
Warranty
1 Years
Rating
Reviews
1,875 Reviews
Price
£20.99
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Best of the Rest
TOMERSUN 4 Blades Stove Fan Heat Powered Wood/Log Burner Fan Eco Friendly Heat Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
TOMERSUN 4 Blades Stove Fan Heat Powered Wood/Log Burner Fan Eco Friendly Heat Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
Min Temp
55C
Blades
4
Warranty
1 Year
Rating
-
Reviews
-
Price
£14.99
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Premium Pick
Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
Min Temp
50C
Blades
8
Warranty
1 Year
Rating
Reviews
965 Reviews
Price
£50.99
Read Reviews & Buy Now

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Valiant (FIR361) Premium IV 4-Blade Stove Fan Review

Sale
VALIANT (FIR361) Premium IV 4-Blade Heat Powered Log Burner & Stove Fan, Black
2,007 Reviews
VALIANT (FIR361) Premium IV 4-Blade Heat Powered Log Burner & Stove Fan, Black
  • Unrivalled performance: pushing at a huge rate of 420 cubic feet per minute; Fan requires no batteries or external power

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Valiant Premium iV stove fan offers some fantastic features such as a starting temperature of just 45C, a 2-year warranty and also cuts the fan out as the temperature of the stove decreases.

The low noise is a big plus from the valiant and it really helps if you don’t have any background noise and just want to relax by the fire.

This is one of the larger stove fans we have on review, having said that it’s hardly big at 203mm x 178mm. But with its size comes fantastic heat displacement. It can displace 420 feet of air around the room every minute!

Features

  • 2 Year warranty
  • Low noise
  • A low running temperature of 45C
  • Inbuilt overheat protection

Where do I position my stove fan?

You would be forgiven for thinking that you can put your stove fan wherever you like, as long as it is on top of the wood-burning stove. You are correct in a sense, it needs to be on top of the stove itself so that the bottom gets the heat from the stove and starts one part of the thermoelectric process.

However, in order for the stove fan to get the cool air required to complete the process it needs to be positioned correctly.

You need to place the stove fan towards the back of your stove, but not blocking the back of it with a wall or the flue of the stove itself. To the side of the flu and allowing for around 150-200mm at the back of it will allow the stove fan to get plenty of cool air to work its magic!

Signstek 4 Blade Wood Stove Fan

Sale
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
1,875 Reviews
Signstek Log Burner Fan Stove Fan Wood Burning 4 Blades Heat Powered Fireplace Burner Fan - Silent Operation - Eco Friendly Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
  • Necessary Fireplace Accessories:The Signstek stove fan is widely used for gas, electric, pellet stove or wood-burning stove and Wood-Burning-Multi Fuel stove. Stove fans will disperse hot air efficiently and generate power by converting the heat from your fireplace or wood-burning stove. High effective in distributing heat throughout the entire house.
  • Advanced and Safe Material:The Signstek wood stove fan base and blade are made from anodized aluminum, able to resist high temperature up to 345°C(653°F), there is high-temperature protection shrapnel at the bottom, full oxidation of the fuselage, high temperature does not change color. Stove fan operates with normal surface temperatures in 140°F(60°C).
  • Improve Stove Performerce : This log burner heat-powered 4 blade stove fan increases the efficiency of your freestanding stove heater/ pellet heater, oven or wood/log burner by effectively distributing heat, FULLY utilize the heat from your wood stove and disperse it to your room. And 38% of wood or fuel cost saving.
  • Eco-Friendly and Self-Powered: The heat powered stove fan is designed to circulate the warm air created by a wood / coal or pellet burning. Efficiently circulates warm air throughout the room. Just position the Signstek stove fan on a smooth flat surface of your stove top ,near the side or back of the stovepipe.It will working when the stove surface hot.
  • Silent operation: Newly Designed Blade,Larger Air Volume,Lower noise. Overall Size: 9L*5.7W*14.5H(cm). No installation required. Get into use once received.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Signstek 4 blade stove fan stands out for several reasons, its silent operation, its ability to resist temperatures up to 350º and it is made from anodized aluminium, preventing discolouring.

There is nothing worse than a noisy stove fan whining away or banging as the metal has warped, this stove fan keeps the noise low, whilst still dissipating the heat well.

No matter which colour you choose, the anodized aluminium makeup of the stove fan ensures that the colour will last even under extreme heats up to 350º.

Features

  • Better heat dissipation
  • Up to 350º
  • Less than 25 decibels

Can the stove fan get too hot?

Yes, in two different senses. Firstly, they can end up making the room too hot through the use of the stove fan and so you may want to remove it from the stove for a while to allow the room to cool a little.

Secondly, they can also get too hot in the sense of burning it out! Each stove fan will come with maximum operating temperature and it is important to keep an eye on the temperature to ensure you don’t burn the motor out or damage your stove fan.

If the stove fan is starting to get too hot you can either move it to a cooler bit of the wood burning stove or temporarily remove it completely.

You can also purchase stove thermometers like the one below, these are a great idea as they allow you to keep an eye on the temperature of the stove. Once you get used to your stove, you will know roughly what temperature it gets to with the amount of wood it has inside.

This will vary with the introduction of a stove fan and that’s why these thermometers are so useful!

Sale
Valiant FIR116 Magnetic Stove Thermometer, Aluminum, Green, 63mm
5,350 Reviews
Valiant FIR116 Magnetic Stove Thermometer, Aluminum, Green, 63mm
  • Will hold securely to most vitreous enamel, iron or steel flue pipe.
  • Heat output is at its most efficient, normally between 125C-300C, (260F and 575F) the Optimum Burn zone.
  • Temperature is indicated by the pointer.
  • Soft woods or unsuitable fuels may cause damage to liner and surrounding objects, best operation monitor the temperature.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Tomersun 4 Blades Stove Fan

TOMERSUN 4 Blades Stove Fan Heat Powered Wood/Log Burner Fan Eco Friendly Heat Circulation for Wood/Log Burner/Fireplace
  • Durable Material:The stove fan base and blade are made from anodized aluminum, which make the fan not rust or corrode,it is durable enough for a long time use.Compact size:8.3x 6.3 x 3.6 inches
  • Better Heat Distribution:This 4 blades wood burner fan is designed to deliver a very broad thermal current,so it disperse heat from the stove more efficiently and raise the temperature of your room quickly.Circulates 150 - 180 CFM.
  • Safety Protection Design:The stove fan comes with a Bi-metallic safety device.When the stove surface temperature rises above around 300℃,the safety device gently elevates the front of the fan to protect the center module and motor.
  • Automatic and Silent Operation:No batteries or electricity required, the stove fan operates automatically with the stove temperature between 55 - 350°C.And the only moving part is the blade assembly,which makes the wood stove fan almost totally silent even at top speed.
  • Easy to Use:No installation required,you only need to place the stove fan on a smooth flat surface of your stove top ,near the side or back of the stovepipe.The hotter the stove surface is, the more air the fan circulates.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Tomersun 4 blade stove fan is compact in size at 8.3×6.3×3.6 inches, offers fantastic heat dissipation and runs up to 350º.

One of the main things you require with a stove fan is good heat dissipation, its the reason you went seeking a stove fan in the first place. This Tomersun model offers 150-180 CFM.

New for this winter the Tomersun fan is compact, weighs only 650g and will run at temperatures up to 350º.

Features

  • 1 Year warranty
  • Runs up to 350º.
  • 150-180 CFM
  • Ultra-quiet operation

CRSURE Fire Fans for Stove

Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
965 Reviews
Wood Stove Fan,Upgrade Log Burner Fan 8 Blades Double Motors Wood Burning fan Silent Operation Ideal for Wood/Log/Fireplace with Stove Thermometer Heat Powered Eco Friendly Circulation Efficient
  • 【Better Heat Distribution】- Compact size:20.5L*10.8W*13.7H(cm).With 8 blades, this log burner fan will make hot air that heat up your room 80% more efficiently and effectively and make it the most effective and efficient way to heat your room from your stove.
  • 【No Batteries or Electricity Required】- With a thermoelectric module that acts as a small generator, it powers the double stove fan’s quality motor.It means reduce wood consumption from your stove.
  • 【WARNING】- The wood stove fan for wood burning stove DO NOT OVER 360°C(680°F),and not put the dual fan in front of stove pipe, leave min 4“ away from chimney!!!Manufacturer 1 Year Warranty Included.
  • 【Whisper Quiet】- The log burner fan is silent with newly designed blades,resulting in greater air volume and lower noise.You don't even know this fire fan is there,but you feel the warm.
  • 【Easy to Use】- The wood burner fan works at temperature from as low as 50°C.Efficiently circulates warm air throughout the room.The hotter the stove surface is, the more air the fan circulates.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

CRSURE has got several stove fans on the market. Most of the stove fans we have reviewed in this review are 4 and 5 blade varieties. This beast is an 8 blade option, delivering even more heat dispersion around your room.

One thing to note with the CRSURE 8 blade is that the noise factor is increased. Obviously with 8 blades turning and in theory 2 separate fans it does increase the noise.

If you have quite an open room that needs the benefit of more heat dispersion then the extra noise generated shouldn’t be an issue.

Features

  • 1 Year warranty
  • 50C Starting temperature

Bonus Fan – Aldi Workzone Stove Fan Review

Aldi stove fan

This is not part of the 5 fan review, but we thought it was worth a mention.

Aldi’s work zone range of tools and products are well-made and come with a cracking warranty, 3 years in this case.

This stove fan is the cheapest on review at less than £25! It does, however, have its faults. We have experienced the plate at the bottom warping after a few uses. This then causes it to rattle whilst in use, which is rather annoying. The 3-year warranty covered the issue though and the second one didn’t seem to have the same problem.

Features

  • 3 Year warranty
  • 50C Starting temperature
  • 542g in weight

Conclusion

In conclusion, we have looked at some amazing stove fans from various manufacturers. Whilst on the surface they may seem very similar, there are distinct differences. Some are better for smaller stoves as they start operating at a lower temperature such as the Valiant Premium IV.

Others come with a thermometer so that you can keep an eye on the temperature of your stove at all times such as the Galleon 4 blade.

We have looked at the features of each, why you would need a stove fan, how they work, where to place them and how to ensure you don’t overheat them. Hopefully, this review has been informative for you and you have any feedback please get in touch!

Frequently Asked Questions

How to use stove fan

Stove fans are more popular in the UK than the rest of the world, this is because in the UK most people put a stove in an old fireplace where once stood a traditional open fire. Some people feel this enclosed space inhibits heat from dispersing around the room and home properly.

A stove fan placed on top of a wood burning stove can help disperse the heat more evenly. Once the stove fan is placed on top of the wood burning stove and the temperature of the stove reaches a certain temperature (as stated in the specifications above) the stove fan begins to spin.

The difference in temperature at the back of the fan and base of the fan generates the thermoelectricity required to power the fan.

How to install a stove fan

Stove fan installation is simple and pain-free, you need to ensure you place it with room at the back of the fan but towards the rear of the stove. Make sure the stove fans base contacts the stove itself, then simply light the stove, wait for it to reach temperature and sit back whilst it helps to warm your home.

Why use a stove fan

Do you feel that the wood burning stove you have doesn’t heat either the room it’s in or the house in general adequately? Then a stove fan can help. The idea is that it pushes the heat around the room and home, reducing the intensity of heat directly in front of the stove, but spreading it around the room more evenly.

When to use a stove fan

You don’t need to use a stove fan all the time if you are sat in a position in the room where you don’t need to fill the room with heat then don’t use it. You can get a nice concentration of heat in front of your wood burning stove by just sitting in front of it. However, if you are sat around your room and feel there are heat pockets and cold sections they are a great idea and will help heat the room up.

Where to position stove fan

A stove fan should ideally be placed towards the rear of the wood burning stove but leaving a gap at the back of the stove to allow cold air to pass, creating a differential in temperature. This is what generates the thermoelectricity that powers the stove fan. It can be a case of trial and error until you feel the position allows the most heat circulation and gets to the speed you are happy with.

Our Best Pick Stove Fan of 2023 is the Fluesystems Eco 4 Heat Powered Stove Fan

Sale
Fluesystems Eco 4 heat powered stove fan - 2015
457 Reviews
Fluesystems Eco 4 heat powered stove fan - 2015
  • Increases the efficiency of the stove.
  • Creates its own energy with the heat from the stove.
  • Low start temperature - as low as 50 degrees Celsius.
  • Compact size - height 185 mm x width 180 mm (without folding handle).
  • CE certification.

Last update on 2024-07-13 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Eco 4 stove fan from FlueSystems is the winner of our best pick. It delivers in many areas, it’s compact design allows for easy storage and fits on the smallest of stoves. Positioning is important of stove fans, it needs to be towards the back next to the flue pipe.

It features very quiet operation, don’t get us wrong you can hear it but with background noise such as a television, it isn’t noticeable. It starts up once the stove hits around 50C and varies its fan speed depending on how hot the stove gets.

Be warned stove fans such as this will get your home lovely and warm quickly if you feel the room is too hot simply moving or removing the fan for a period of time will drop the temperature. They are brilliant!

Features

  • Quiet running
  • Starts at 50C
  • Variable fan speed
  • 1 Year warranty

Like our reviews?

Did you enjoy this review? Why not check out some of our other reviews below. We review a wide variety of things and provide in-depth analysis and comparisons on a wide variety of things. Try our Bosch PSB 1800 drill review.

About Thomas Paxton 368 Articles
Hey there, I'm Thomas Paxton, your Tool Guru with a Twist! I've been knee-deep in the world of tools since I was a little tinkerer in my dad's shed. Now, I'm running my own website where I share my passion for tools and gardening products through buyers guides and insightful tips. I've got the knowledge and experience to break down complex concepts into simple, easy-to-understand language. I purchased Tools Review from Mike Jones at the start of 2023, he has done a sterling job of building the site and I hope I can continue in his success! When I'm not writing guides, you'll find me in my garden or garage, putting my skills to work and pushing the boundaries of creativity. So, whether you're a pro or just starting out, join me on this adventure, and let's conquer DIY projects together!