Best Pressure Washers 2024 Review

We really hope that you love the products that we recommend. Just so you know, ToolsReview may collect a share of sales or be compensated through the links on this page, but we think it’s a fair trade for the long hours of research that we put in.

Best Pressure Washers

What are the Best 5 Pressure Washers of 2022?

Pressure washers can be used for so many jobs around the home – from cleaning your decking and patio to your conservatory and fence panels! There are a massive range of pressure washers out there to be able to choose from, so for the sake of this article we are going to focus on electric pressure washers as these are going to offer good value for money and a reasonable amount of power for the jobs that you are planning on completing.

We have looked at some of the most popular brands of electric pressure washers, including Karcher and Bosch, to help you find the best pressure washer of 2022.

Our Top Pick of the Best – Karcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer

Karcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer

Karcher has really stepped up their game in recent years. Traditionally their range included models of varying power but my how things have changed. The Karcher K4 Full Control pressure washer really is a fantastic bit of kit.

The full control bit refers to what’s included on top of the basic device. Karcher offers the same K4 model which offers no specification difference in a variety of guises. The full control being the creme de la creme. Featuring a LED display showing mode and pressure, integrated lance holder, telescopic handle and integrated hose management.

This model is the middle of the road offering from Karcher and provides a great deal of power with regards to bars of pressure, displaces a huge 420 litres of water per hour and comes with a fantastic 2-year manufacturers warranty.

  • 1800W
  • 130 Bar of pressure
  • 420 Litres/Hour
  • 2 Year warranty
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
  • LED display trigger gun, guiding you to the correct pressure setting for the surface you are trying to clean
  • Home kit, which includes a T350 patio cleaner and a 1 L bottle of 3-in-1 stone and facade cleaner
  • Extendable plastic handle makes transporting your pressure washer simple and makes for a neat storage solution
  • The stability foot at the base of the pressure washer makes for a very stable product, making working with the machine even easier
  • 2 Year warranty

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Pressure Washer Accessories

The pressure washers we have on review here come with some great accessories and built-in storage for them. We thought we would take a look at some of the other useful accessories and longer hoses for you below.

Longer pressure washer hoses

Sometimes it is ideal if you can leave the pressure washer stationary and have a longer hose to walk around whatever you are cleaning, this could be a large patio, going up a ladder to clean soffits and fascias or simply washing the car. There is nothing worse than having to drag your jet wash with you. A longer hose can be just the ticket, we have some below to help you out. These are extension hoses that add to your existing hose to give you a great length.

Gutter cleaning kit

We have listed below a gutter cleaning kit from Karcher it features a 20m hose for your pressure washer as an added bonus, but this kit allows for trouble-free cleaning of your gutter and pipes. If it is specifically a drain and gutter cleaning pressure washer that you are wanting then why not take a look at our specific buyers guide.

Pressure washer detergent bottles

Whether you are cleaning the patio with your pressure washer or applying snow foam to settle on your car to beat the muck and grit that has settled on your car. A pressure washer detergent or foam applicator bottle is a great addition. We have listed one compatible with the Karcher range below.

Soft washing brush

If you are cleaning your car or works van and need a little help, why not check out the soft wash brush from Karcher? Its soft bristles are designed to not damage your paintwork, yet enough to agitate the dirt, combine this with one of the detergent bottles and the strength of your pressure washer and your vehicle will be clean in no time.

Sale
Kärcher 2.641-709.0 Hose Extension 6 m K 2 - K 7
Kärcher 2.641-709.0 Hose Extension 6 m K 2 - K 7
6 m robust DN 8 quality hose for durability; For K2 – K7 series from 2008 with Quick Connect connector.
£39.99 −5% £37.99 Amazon Prime
Sale
Kärcher FJ6 Foam Nozzle - Pressure Washer Accessory,Multi,0.6L
Kärcher FJ6 Foam Nozzle - Pressure Washer Accessory,Multi,0.6L
Effortless cleaning on varied surfaces; Transparent detergent container; For application of a powerful foam for deep cleaning on all surfaces
£19.99 −13% £17.49 Amazon Prime
Kärcher 26422400 20 m Pipe and Guttering Cleaning Kit, Pressure Washer Accessory, 3.93701 in*9.84252 in*13.3858 in
Kärcher 26422400 20 m Pipe and Guttering Cleaning Kit, Pressure Washer Accessory, 3.93701 in*9.84252 in*13.3858 in
Effective and quick removal of pipe blockages; Moves easily through pipes; Protects hose from kinking
£69.99 Amazon Prime
Sale
Kärcher 2643-233.0 Soft Washing Brush - Pressure Washer Accessory
Kärcher 2643-233.0 Soft Washing Brush - Pressure Washer Accessory
Machine washable up to 60ºC.; Food holder machine washable up to 60ºC.; Hand wash or cold wash with a damp cloth is recommended.
£25.99 −20% £20.89 Amazon Prime

Last update on 2024-05-27 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Quick Comparison of the best pressure washers 2022

In this table, we show some of the features side by side of each of the pressure washers on review.

Kärcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
Bosch Pressure Washer EasyAquatak 100 360° (1100 W, 5 m hose, Max. flow rate: 270 l/h, 360° nozzle, in carton packaging)
Nilfisk C 120 bar 120.7-6 X-TRA Compact Pressure Washer for Basic Tasks (UK), 240 V, Blue, 30.6 x 25.1 x 71 cm
Kärcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
Bosch Pressure Washer EasyAquatak 100 360° (1100 W, 5 m hose, Max. flow rate: 270 l/h, 360° nozzle, in carton packaging)
Nilfisk C 120 bar 120.7-6 X-TRA Compact Pressure Washer for Basic Tasks (UK), 240 V, Blue, 30.6 x 25.1 x 71 cm
Pressure (Bar)
110
130
160
120
120
Waterflow (L/h)
360
420
600
300
440
Power (W)
1400
1800
2800
1200
1400
Warranty (Y)
2
2
5
3
2
Ratings
-
-
-
-
-
Reviews
-
-
-
-
-
Price
Price not available
£344.80
£695.10
£79.40
Price not available
Kärcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Kärcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Pressure (Bar)
110
Waterflow (L/h)
360
Power (W)
1400
Warranty (Y)
2
Ratings
-
Reviews
-
Price
Price not available
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
Pressure (Bar)
130
Waterflow (L/h)
420
Power (W)
1800
Warranty (Y)
2
Ratings
-
Reviews
-
Price
£344.80
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
Pressure (Bar)
160
Waterflow (L/h)
600
Power (W)
2800
Warranty (Y)
5
Ratings
-
Reviews
-
Price
£695.10
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Bosch Pressure Washer EasyAquatak 100 360° (1100 W, 5 m hose, Max. flow rate: 270 l/h, 360° nozzle, in carton packaging)
Bosch Pressure Washer EasyAquatak 100 360° (1100 W, 5 m hose, Max. flow rate: 270 l/h, 360° nozzle, in carton packaging)
Pressure (Bar)
120
Waterflow (L/h)
300
Power (W)
1200
Warranty (Y)
3
Ratings
-
Reviews
-
Price
£79.40
Read Reviews & Buy Now
Nilfisk C 120 bar 120.7-6 X-TRA Compact Pressure Washer for Basic Tasks (UK), 240 V, Blue, 30.6 x 25.1 x 71 cm
Nilfisk C 120 bar 120.7-6 X-TRA Compact Pressure Washer for Basic Tasks (UK), 240 V, Blue, 30.6 x 25.1 x 71 cm
Pressure (Bar)
120
Waterflow (L/h)
440
Power (W)
1400
Warranty (Y)
2
Ratings
-
Reviews
-
Price
Price not available
Read Reviews & Buy Now

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Best Budget Pressure Washer – Karcher K2 Pressure Washer Review

Karcher K2 Jet Wash

The Karcher K2 is the entry level pressure washer from Karcher. It is also the cheapest of the items we have on review followed in a close second by the Nilfisk C110 4-5 X-Tra.

The Karcher K2 offers onboard storage for accessories and pressure gun. It has a detergent feed pipe so that it can be used for applying cleaning products to the surface you are cleaning. Additionally two different cleaning lances, a general purpose one and a dirt blaster one.

As with all Karcher products when you power them on initially they prime the pressure washer then go into a hibernation mode until you press the trigger. This helps the longevity of the machine and reduces electricity usage.

  • 110 Bar of pressure
  • 360 Litres/Hour
  • 2-year warranty
  • 1400W

Overall Product Review

The Karcher brand is synonymous with quality and this is no exception. Even though it is their budget offering to the market it is plenty powerful for keeping on top of cleaning your home patio, UPVC windows and vehicles. It is compact, weighing in at just 4 kilograms it is ideal as a jet wash that gets used every now and again or for the Sunday morning car wash. Additionally, it’s 2-year warranty means that the Karcher K2 offers you peace of mind that you are covered should anything fail.

The Karcher K2 comes with a 4-metre hose which is ample for most tasks around the home, should you need a longer hose we have a selection above in our pressure washer accessories section. It also comes with a Vario lance which can be adjusted to suit the pressure you require and a dirt buster lance for full on power, ideal for stubborn muck on a patio.

Sale
Kärcher Pressure Washer K 2 Compact, pressure: 110 bar, flow rate: 360 l/h, area performance: 20 m²/h, water filter, weight: 3.74 kg, high-pressure hose and gun, dirt blaster, spray lance
  • Effective cleaning: The K 2 Compact pressure washer effectively removes dirt at a pressure of 110 bar with a flow rate of 360 l/h and an area output of 20 m²/h
  • Compact and light: The pressure washer is very compact and particularly lightweight at only 3.74 kg. It can be transported easily thanks to the ergonomic carrying handle
  • Optimally equipped: It has a suction feature for detergent and an integrated water filter. Even surfaces covered in moss can be cleaned with the dirt blaster
  • Application: The device is ideally suited for cleaning terraces, garden furniture, paths and facades. After use, the hose, cable and accessories can be stored on the device
  • Scope of delivery: The set includes the Kärcher Pressure Washer K 2 Compact, a high-pressure gun, a 4 m high-pressure hose, a spray lance and a dirt blaster

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Best Tradesman Pressure Washer – Karcher K7 Full Control Plus Review

Karcher K7 Full Control Plus

The Karcher K7 is the Daddy of pressure washers! This beast is feature rich, powerful and it comes with a 5-year warranty!

Very similar to the Karcher K4 in that it has the telescopic handle and on-board storage for all of the accessories, lances and spray gun. That is because it is part of the Full Control Plus range from Karcher. However, this model also offers one single lance, a 3 in 1 lance. This lance allows you to adjust the pressure through the digital gauge on the trigger, use it in dirt blaster mode or in detergent mode all from the one lance.

  • 160 Bar of pressure
  • 600 Litres/Hour
  • 5-year warranty
  • 2800W

Overall Product Review

The Karcher K7 is the solution for the tradesman, if you are someone who needs to clean up after a building project, wants to clean down your tools, van and everything else this is the model for you. It has plenty of power, plenty of accessories for every situation and is backed by a fantastic 5-year warranty.

The 3 in 1 lance makes the Karcher K7 a fantastic offering as there is no swapping between lances, losing lances, everything is ready to go from the get-go. It does also come with a T450 which is the accessory used for cleaning decking or larger areas of patios at once. Whilst personally we would rather take our time with a more pressurised lance if the dirt and grime aren’t built up too much this accessory is a fantastic time saver.

The Karcher K7 comes with the 3 in one lance, the T450 T Racer surface cleaner, a 1L bottle of stone detergent and a 10M hose capable of utilising the machines full 160 bar of pressure. This really is the best jet wash in our opinion should you have the budget for it.

Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
  • Full control plus trigger gun: Control the pressure and detergent flow of the pressure washer using the +/- symbols
  • Located on the back of the high pressure trigger gun
  • 3-in-1 lance makes cleaning fast. The lance includes the: Vario, dirt blaster and detergent settings all in one
  • Meaning you never have to change your lance in between cleaning different areas
  • Included accessories: T 450 for cleaning large areas of patios and decking and a 1 L stone and facade detergent

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Nilfisk C120 7-6 X-Tra Compact Pressure Washer Review

Nilfisk C110 7-6 X-Tra Pressure Washer

The C120 7-6 X-Tra from Nilfisk is one hell of a machine for the money. At the time of writing it is nearly half price which adds to the deal even further. It is a similar specification to the Karcher K2 and only slightly more expensive. However, it does come with more accessories

The Nilfisk C120 7-6 X-Tra pressure washer features two different lances, both with the click and clean technology for quickly changing between them, a 5-metre hose, onboard storage for all the accessories and a detergent dosing bottle.

  • 120 Bar pressure
  • 440 Litres/Hour
  • 2 Year warranty
  • 1400W

Overall Product Review

The Nilfisk C120 7-6 X-Tra home power washer has a few differences from the Karcher K2 which make it worth the extra few pounds in price. It has the 5-metre hose which can prove useful particularly when washing a car. It also has the detergent dosing bottle also useful as a foam applicator. To use a jet wash to apply snow foam to a vehicle normally requires purchasing a foam applicator which can be around £20 extra, this is included right in the box.

All of the pressure washers we have on review come with a minimum of 2-year warranty which is great especially when you are purchasing something that is electric, going to get filthy and soaking wet. The blue plastic body used by Nilfisk is especially durable to the harsh conditions the pressure washer will be exposed to. Coupled with the all-metal bodied motor and you are looking at a device that is built to last.

Nilfisk C 120 bar 120.7-6 X-TRA Compact Pressure Washer for Basic Tasks (UK), 240 V, Blue, 30.6 x 25.1 x 71 cm
  • Powerful, Lightweight Pressure Washer: This 120 bar max pressure washer handles mildly dirty surfaces up to 30 m2 per hour. Rated power is 1.4 kW
  • Compact, Manoeuverable Size: Included trolley wheels make this portable and easy to stow and store in your house or garage
  • Ideal for Many Home Cleaning Purposes: Use on auto, patio, grills, outdoor furniture and a variety of surfaces such as wood decking, tile, stone, metal and more
  • Multiple Nozzle Choices: Includes two nozzles for any job. Choose from the Tornado or Powerspeed (high impact) nozzles. Also features a 6m high-pressure hose for stubborn areas
  • Premium Quality: Features aluminum pump, lance and spray gun with storage and quick connection, automatic start/stop, cable storage and pressure regulation in nozzle

Last update on 2024-05-27 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Best DIY Enthusiast Pressure Washer – Bosch AQT 35-12 Review

Bosch AQT 35-12 Pressure Washer

During the current lockdown, the Bosch AQT 35-12 is out of stock. The Bosch EasyAquatak 100 however, which we have put buying links for below is a good DIY enthusiast substitute.

Our best pick for the DIY enthusiast has to be the Bosch AQT 35-12 pressure washer. When opened up and ready to use it is a substantial unit ready to take anything you throw at it, when finished with it is so compact it will fit neatly on your garage or shed shelf.

Like some of the more premium Karcher models such as the Karcher K4 and Karcher K7, it comes with a Vario lance, meaning that speed and power can be determined from one lance without interchanging them.

  • 120 Bar of pressure
  • 350 Litres/Hour
  • 3 Year warranty
  • 1500W

Overall Product Review

The Bosch AQT 35-12 is a fantastic addition to your garden tool collection. One thing that struck us immediately with this power washer from Bosch was the speed in which you are ready to go. Out of the box, it is assembled, simply attach the hose and snap the lance into place with its quick fit SDS fitting and you are ready to go.

When it arrives the Bosch comes with a 2-year warranty, however registering the AQT 35-12 with Bosch online takes a few minutes and extends that to a 3-year warranty free of charge.

The integrated tool storage means that when you need your pressure washer you know everything is together and exactly where you left it, no hunting around your garage for the lance attachment or the hose for it. Speaking of hoses it comes with a 5-metre hose which is a great length for cleaning your car without dragging the pressure washer about with you.

Sale
Bosch Pressure Washer EasyAquatak 100 360° (1100 W, 5 m hose, Max. flow rate: 270 l/h, 360° nozzle, in carton packaging)
  • The Easy Garden Tools from Bosch – for small and medium-sized gardens
  • The EasyAquatak 100 high-pressure cleaner - convenient and efficient cleaning thanks to the 360° adjustable nozzle
  • The strength of the cleaning can be individually adjusted with the flexible fan jet attachment
  • Very handy and compact thanks to the stable design and space-saving storage of the cleaning hose
  • Scope of supply: EasyAquatak 100, 360° nozzle including detergent tank, carton packaging

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Conclusion

In this review, we have looked at some fantastic pressure washers from Karcher, Bosch and Nilfisk. Karcher stole the spot of Best pick pressure washer with its K4, it got the award for best budget pressure washer with its K2 and also our best tradesman pressure washer choice for the K7. All fantastic units each with different features uses and price points.

We also had our best DIY enthusiast pressure washer the Bosch AC 35-12, a mid-priced unit that we feel fits the bill perfectly. Whilst the Nilfisk C110 4-5 X-Tra didn’t get any of our awards in this review it is still a very capable unit with lots of features and great accessories.

We looked at the bars of pressure on offer from each unit, the amount of water delivered in litres per hour, the hose length, what accessories the pressure washer came with plus much more. One of the key things about a pressure washer in our opinion was the warranty, dirt, water and electricity don’t tend to mix very well so it is reassuring to have a good warranty on the product. We only selected power washers for our review that had a minimum of a 2-year warranty for your peace of mind.

Best pick pressure washer

Karcher K4

Sale
Kärcher K4 Full Control Pressure Washer
  • LED display trigger gun
  • Extendable handle making transportation of your pressure washer simple
  • The high-pressure hose is stored at the back of the unit, making it easy to set up and store away
  • 3 years manufacturer's warranty
  • Flow rate (l/h) - max. 420 . Max. water feed temperature (°C) - max. 40

Last update on 2024-05-27 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Karcher K4 is our best pick pressure washer. It is priced in the middle of the Karcher range and mid-priced as a whole in the review. It has plenty of power, fantastic features with regard to hose and lance storage, an LED readout for power and is generally the best all rounder without breaking the bank.

Best budget pressure washer

Karcher K2

Sale
Kärcher Pressure Washer K 2 Compact, pressure: 110 bar, flow rate: 360 l/h, area performance: 20 m²/h, water filter, weight: 3.74 kg, high-pressure hose and gun, dirt blaster, spray lance
  • Effective cleaning: The K 2 Compact pressure washer effectively removes dirt at a pressure of 110 bar with a flow rate of 360 l/h and an area output of 20 m²/h
  • Compact and light: The pressure washer is very compact and particularly lightweight at only 3.74 kg. It can be transported easily thanks to the ergonomic carrying handle
  • Optimally equipped: It has a suction feature for detergent and an integrated water filter. Even surfaces covered in moss can be cleaned with the dirt blaster
  • Application: The device is ideally suited for cleaning terraces, garden furniture, paths and facades. After use, the hose, cable and accessories can be stored on the device
  • Scope of delivery: The set includes the Kärcher Pressure Washer K 2 Compact, a high-pressure gun, a 4 m high-pressure hose, a spray lance and a dirt blaster

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

The Karcher K2 is the cheapest pressure washer we have on review here. It is Karcher’s entry-level jetwash, yet is perfectly adequate for the home user to wash their car with and do the summer spring clean of the garden with. It comes with the vario lance and the dirt buster lance and is priced as a must have tool for the garden.

Best tradesman pressure washer

Karcher K7

Kärcher K7 Premium Full Control Plus Home Pressure Washer
  • Full control plus trigger gun: Control the pressure and detergent flow of the pressure washer using the +/- symbols
  • Located on the back of the high pressure trigger gun
  • 3-in-1 lance makes cleaning fast. The lance includes the: Vario, dirt blaster and detergent settings all in one
  • Meaning you never have to change your lance in between cleaning different areas
  • Included accessories: T 450 for cleaning large areas of patios and decking and a 1 L stone and facade detergent

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Our tradesman choice goes to the Karcher K7. What a machine! This good looking compact unit is capable of churning out 600 litres/hour with 160 bar of pressure! It has one lance a 3 in 1 lance that can be used as a dirt buster, variable speed lance or for low pressure detergent dispersal. Best of all it comes with a 5 year warranty.

Our Top Pick of the Best – Karcher K4 Full Control Pressure Washer

Karcher K4 Full Control Pressure Washer

Karcher have really stepped up their game in recent years. Traditionally their range included models of varying power but my how things have changed. The Karcher K4 Full Control pressure washer really is a fantastic bit of kit.

The full control bit refers to whats included on top of the basic device. Karcher offers the same K4 model which offers no specification difference in a variety of guises. The full control being the creme de la creme. Featuring a LED display showing mode and pressure, integrated lance holder, telescopic handle and integrated hose management.

This model is the middle of the road offering from Karcher and provides a great deal of power with regards to bars of pressure, displaces a huge 420 litres of water per hour and comes with a fantastic 3 year manufacturers warranty.

  • 1800W
  • 130 Bar of pressure
  • 420 Litres/Hour
  • 2 Year warranty
Kärcher K4 Full Control Home Pressure Washer
  • LED display trigger gun, guiding you to the correct pressure setting for the surface you are trying to clean
  • Home kit, which includes a T350 patio cleaner and a 1 L bottle of 3-in-1 stone and facade cleaner
  • Extendable plastic handle makes transporting your pressure washer simple and makes for a neat storage solution
  • The stability foot at the base of the pressure washer makes for a very stable product, making working with the machine even easier
  • 2 Year warranty

Last update on 2024-05-26 / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API / As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you use a pressure washer on your car?

This really depends on the type of pressure washer that you purchase – some pressure washer can be adapted so that they can be used on cars but many are going to be too powerful and could cause damage to the paintwork if you are not careful!

Can a pressure washer be connected to any tap?

A pressure washer should be able to be connected to most outdoor taps – although some may need an adapter for this but these can be purchased and connected with minimum cost and fuss. Some pressure washers can be connected to an indoor tap too but you will definitely need an adapter for this!

  • Performance
  • Features
  • Ergonomics
  • Value
About Thomas Paxton 368 Articles
Hey there, I'm Thomas Paxton, your Tool Guru with a Twist! I've been knee-deep in the world of tools since I was a little tinkerer in my dad's shed. Now, I'm running my own website where I share my passion for tools and gardening products through buyers guides and insightful tips. I've got the knowledge and experience to break down complex concepts into simple, easy-to-understand language. I purchased Tools Review from Mike Jones at the start of 2023, he has done a sterling job of building the site and I hope I can continue in his success! When I'm not writing guides, you'll find me in my garden or garage, putting my skills to work and pushing the boundaries of creativity. So, whether you're a pro or just starting out, join me on this adventure, and let's conquer DIY projects together!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.